Wu Yüeh

Chinese - 5 mountains regarded as the home of the gods. These are named as Heng Shan (in Hunan), Heng Shan (in Shansi), Hua Shan, Sung Shan and T'ai Shan. The celestial Ministry of the Five Sacred Mountains is run by Tung Yüeh Ta Ti. In some lore, occasionally known as Wu Yüeh, Five Holy Mountains, Five Holy Mountains, Wu Yo or Wu Yo.

Nearby Myths