Hindu - One of 4 holy books in the Hindu. Canon. The four divisions of the Vedas are the Atharva-veda, Rig-veda, Sama-veda and Yajur-veda. Each of the Vedas consists of a mantra and brahmana. Other treatises, such as the Aryanakas and the Upanishads, are added. On occassion, known as Veda, 'knowledge' or 'knowledge'.

Nearby Myths