Shichi Fukojin

Japanese - The 7 Shinto deities of good fortune. They are listed as Benten (the only goddess), Bishamon, Daikoku, Ebisu, Fukurokuju, Hotei and Jurojin. They travel together in their treasure-ship, Takara-Bune, and own a never-empty purse, a hat that confers invisibility on the wearer and many other magical devices. In some lore, occasionally identified as Shichi Fukojin, Seven Gods of Luck, Seven Gods of Luck, Shichi-Fuku-Jin or Shichi-Fuku-Jin.

Nearby Myths