Hindu - The underworld, a place of many pleasures. Patala has seven distinct regions, known as Atala, Mahatala, Nitala (or Patala), Rasatala, Sutala, Talatala and Vitala, each ruled by its own king. Beneath these realms are the various hells and Sesha the serpent that supports the world. Others describe Patala as a magnificent house, home of the Asuras. Referred to as Patala, Nitala, Nitala, Put, Put, Thai Patal, Thai Patal, underworld, underworld, afterworld, Bwebweso, Land of the Dead, Mictlan, Nai Thombo Thombo, Otherworld, paradise, Taoist or also Patala.

Nearby Myths