Nine Worlds

Norse - The realms into which the world of the Norse races was divided. These divisions are listed as Godheim (home of the Aesir), Helheim (home of the dead), Jotunheim (land of the Frost Giants), Liosalfheim (land of the light elves), Mannheim (home of man-kind), Muspelheim (land of the Fire Giants), Niflheim (the underworld), Svartalfheim (land of the dark elves), Vanaheim (home of the Vanir). Other lists substitute Asgard for Godheim, Hel for Helheim, Alfheim for Liosalfheim, Midgard for Mannheim and introduce Nidavellir, the home of the dwarfs. Sometimes known as Nine Worlds.

Nearby Myths