Four Astrological Quarters

General - In astrology the celestial hemisphere is divided into 4 quarters with associated attributes. In the north region, equated with spring, where chaos marries light, the rulers are Ahura Mazda, Brahman, Cronus, Horus, Jehovah and Saturn; in the south region, equated with autumn, uninhabited and useless, the rulers are Ahriman, Hades, Pluto, Satan, Set and Shiva; in the east region, equated with summer, where matter is formed, the rulers are the Holy Spirit, Jupiter, Mithras, Vishnu, Osiris and Zeus; in the west region, equated with winter, where man achieves happiness, the rulers are Apollo, Horus the Younger, Jesus, and Krishna. Occasionally called Four Astrological Quarters.

Nearby Myths